Shetland Wool Week Patron 2019 – Some Images of the Many Unforgettable Moments.

We all know the reasons for the cancellation of our Shetland Wool Week; we continue to be at the mercy of this current Pandemic. We sincerely hope that the coming year brings more positive news and we can welcome all Shetland wool lovers back to our beautiful islands in 2021. I find it is hard to believe a year has passed since I was giving the honour of Shetland wool week patron a position I was extremely proud of and enjoyed my year immensely. I would like to share some of my memories of those special times with you and hope to see you all another year. Take care and stay safe.

Edinburgh Yarn Festival Launch
Opening Ceremony
Wool Week Talk Woolstore
Harriet, Jarl Nicolson & Me, MRI Scanner Appeal
Wool Week Hub at the Museum
Shetland Flock Book Show & Sale
Shetland Flock Book Prize Giving & Dance Tingwall Hall
My Class Sorting Shetland Wool
Wendy & Me with Burra Bear Peerie Olie O Roadside
Makkers Market, Anderson High School, Lerwick
Peerie Makkers & Me
Roadside Beanie Granddaughters Erin, Elise & Me

4 thoughts on “Shetland Wool Week Patron 2019 – Some Images of the Many Unforgettable Moments.

  1. I really enjoy your blog so much. And in this one, the photos or you with the peerie makkers and you with your granddaughters are particularly wonderful.

    Like

Leave a comment